Update on De Beers third rough diamond sales cycle

News

Released : 30/03/2020 07:00:00 RNS Number : 9577H Anglo American PLC 30 March 2020  

   
30 March 2020
Anglo American update on De Beers’ third rough diamond sales cycle of 2020
 

Anglo American announces that due to the public health restrictions on the movement of people and product in Botswana, South Africa and India, which prohibit customers from traveling and prevent the shipment of goods to customers’ international operations, De Beers Group will not hold its third Sight of 2020.

De Beers Group is enabling Sightholders to defer 100% of their Sight 3 allocations to later in the year, and will continue to seek innovative ways to meet Sightholders’ rough diamond supply needs in the coming weeks.

For further information, please contact:

Media   Investors
UK James Wyatt-Tilby james.wyatt-tilby@angloamerican.com Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8759   Marcelo Esquivel marcelo.esquivel@angloamerican.com Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8891   Katie Ryall katie.ryall@angloamerican.com Tel: +44 (0) 20 7988 8935   South Africa Pranill Ramchander pranill.ramchander@angloamerican.com Tel: +27 (0)11 638 2592   Sibusiso Tshabalala Sibusiso.Tshabalala@angloamerican.com Tel: +27 (0) 11 638 2175   UK Paul Galloway paul.galloway@angloamerican.com Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8718   Robert Greenberg robert.greenberg@angloamerican.com Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 2124   Emma Waterworth emma.waterworth@angloamerican.com   Tel: +44 20 7968 8574
     
     

Notes to editors:

Anglo American is a leading global mining company and our products are the essential ingredients in almost every aspect of modern life. Our portfolio of world-class competitive mining operations and undeveloped resources provides the metals and minerals that enable a cleaner, greener, more sustainable world and that meet the fast growing consumer-driven demands of the world’s developed and maturing economies. With our people at the heart of our business, we use innovative practices and the latest technologies to discover new resources and mine, process, move and market our products to our customers around the world – safely, responsibly and sustainably.

As a responsible miner – of diamonds (through De Beers), copper, platinum group metals, iron ore, coal and nickel – we are the custodians of what are precious natural resources. We work together with our business partners and diverse stakeholders to unlock the sustainable value that those resources represent for our shareholders, the communities and countries in which we operate, and for society as a whole. Anglo American is re-imagining mining to improve people’s lives.

www.angloamerican.com

Legal Entity Identifier: 549300S9XF92D1X8ME43
This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact rns@lseg.com or visit www.rns.com.  END  UPDPPUGPWUPUGBB